Please Catch Me

Please Catch Me
If I fall for you will you catch me?
Will you hold me in your arms and caress me?
Will you kiss me tenderly on the cheek
And sing sweet love songs to make me complete?

I am scared to open my heart.
I am scared you will run away.
I am scared of being hurt again.
For my heart had suffered great pain.

I don’t know if I can take the risk
Of loving, giving and caring.
So for now I’ll just dream
Cuz dreams make me happy, at peace and serene.
I’ll wait for your message, your text, your call.
So when I fall please catch me,
Please caress me, please fall.

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

