I Am Ready

Oh Cupid, will you not fly by me.
Pierce his heart with your arrow,
So he is besotted with me.
For I can not bear to be alone.

Sprinkle magic dust over thee
So that his eyes twinkle
And his face lights up for me.
How I long for that look.
To know that I am his morning, noon and night.
His dream and his reality.

Make his heart beat fast and eternal.
His kiss be tender and sweet.
His hug be warm and full of longing.
And his eyes see no other.

For I need his love.
I am ready to love.
My heart yearns for his
And it is my time to live.

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

